Skip to content

Apple Build Quality

July 7, 2008

Or, Is this just me?

So I’ve bought my fair share of Apple hardware. A Macbook. A Macbook Pro. An iPhone.

And it seems lately that build quality has really been pretty shit.

The original Macbook? It has a wonderful problem with inconsistent backlights, as well as that buzzing/whining noise that comes from the CPU. Which I was told was the fan controller (dipshits at MyMacDealer…)

The MacBook Pro? Inconsistent backlights (again). This time there’s a problem with the LED array. Haven’t even been able to get it looked at yet.

The iPhone. Really crap battery life. Poor audio. Just not great.

Is this just me? I can’t believe that ALL my Apple gear has been so crappy lately. 😦

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

